Cinnamon Streusel Bread

One of my favorite things about looking at your blogs is browsing your recipe page.  Everyone has a way to present their favorite meal in a unique way, even if that favorite meal is something as simple as meatloaf.🙂

This past weekend, I found a receipe I knew would be a winner:  Cinnamon Streusel Bread.  Cinnamon, butter, brown sugar…what’s not to love?  So, thanks to Courtney at The Granola Chronicles, here it is!

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour bottom a loaf pan or a muffin tin.

Combine the following ingredients

  • 2 C Flour
  • 4 t baking powder
  • 1 1/4 t salt
  • 1/3 C oil or applesauce
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 C sugar
  • 1 1/2 t cinnamon
  • 1 C buttermilk
  • 2 t vanilla

Next, combine the following ingredients to make your streusel.

  • 1/2 C brown sugar
  • 1 t cinnamon
  • 2 T softened butter

Finally, pour half of your batter into your loaf pan or muffin tins.  Sprinkle half of your streusel mixture over the batter and add your remaining batter.  Polish off the streusel mixture by sprinkling it on top.

Bake for 45 minutes. (This is a minimum.  It took about 15 minutes longer for mine to be baked through.)

**If you are using muffin tins, be sure to keep a watchful eye on your muffins as they will be done sooner than the loaf pan.

Enjoy!

Do you try recipes off of blogs?  If so, what’s your favorite one?


Tags: , ,

8 Comments to “Cinnamon Streusel Bread”

  1. Omg I am loving this bread!🙂 I love getting inspired by other bloggers. I recently made Fitnessista’s Breakfast Cookie and fell in love!😀

  2. MMMM that sounds delicious! Cookies for breakfast–oh my!🙂

  3. Woo! Yours looks great!🙂
    I’m glad you like it!!

  4. It is so addicting! Thanks for the recipe!! My husband loves it, too!

  5. Oh YUM!! This sounds so good! I love looking at recipes on blogs! PB Fingers always has some nice and easy ones! So does Fashion Fitness Foodie!

  6. Looks delicious Soo! I definitely want to make this and I love looking at blogs for recipes:) Thanks for sharing!

  7. these turned out looking great! i do love trying out other blogs’ recipes!

  8. Cinnamon streusel bread sounds great! Blogs are a great resource for recipes, and inspiration in general. I’m vegan, but I read plenty of not-necessarily-veg*n blogs, and am often totally inspired by their ideas. I don’t know what I’d do without blogs, really. I’d probably have to spend money on cookbooks!

Leave a Reply

