The Friday Five

I love to read!  When I was a little girl, my Mom and I began reading through The American Girl books.  Have you ever heard of them?  You could follow your favorite girl through adventures of her time period.  Though we’re miles away now, we’re still reading together.  Although this time, it’s  Jillian Michaels Master Your Metabolism.

For this Friday Five, I wanted to share with you five fantastic reads.  So, here goes…in no particular order….

1) Same Kind of Different As Me by Ron Hall and Denver Moore with Lynn Vincent (Get a box of Kleenex for this one! A story of an unlikely friendship brought upon by only God’s divine plan.)

2) Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers (A great fictional read.  You won’t want to put it down!)

3) Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling (I’ve actually only read books 1 &2, but so far, I love them!)

4) The Host by Stephenie Meyers (If you liked the Twilight series, check out another book by the same author!)

5) Intimate Allies by Dan B. Allender and Tremper Longman (Are you married?  Do you want to discover God’s design for marriage?  Check Intimate Allies out!  I read this book in a Relationships class in college…and loved it.  I hope you will, too! )

Now, dear bloggers…tell me…what’s your favorite read?  Do you like to read?  Do you have a Nook?  What one book can I not go without reading??

10 Comments to “The Friday Five”

  1. I also love read–although I haven’t had as much time for recreational reading with school these days! The Harry Potter books are my absolute favorite–you should get back into them! You won’t regret it!🙂

  2. I am a big reader myself. I love that you and your mom read together! My dad sends me books all the time; he’s my book buddy. I’ve been reading a lot of William Trevor lately. And some David Wolfe stuff; I always have some fiction and some nonfiction going simultaneously …And yep, I was into the American Girl books when I was young one!

    Have a great weekend🙂

  3. Sounds like so much fun, Em! When I was in highschool my girl friends and I passed around “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.”🙂

  4. I have read Redeeming Love … that is so powerful. I also love the book His Needs Her Needs for marriage advice!🙂

  5. I LOVED the American Girl books! Molly was my favorite🙂 Did you ever read Dear America? Kind of similar. I loved those too!

  6. i looooooved american girl. samantha was my favorite and i had her doll. the doll spooked me out though and i stashed her in my closet every night haha

  7. I love Molly, too!

    I didn’t ever read Dear America, but now I’m going to have to look that up!🙂

Leave a Reply

