Cookies as light as a cloud…

I would have to say the one downside of following food blogs is the hunger craving I have for delicious sweets after reading them. This happened to you before?😉

So, after perusing through some recipes on How Sweet It is I found a winner. Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip cookies! Sound good?

Here’s what you need!

  • 1 C butter (softened)
  • 3 oz cream cheese (softened)
  • 1 C sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla

*Cream the first four ingredients together and add your vanilla.

The batter seriously was heavenly!  Sometimes the dough is better than the cookie!

  • 2 C flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 C chocolate chips

*Stir in the last three ingredients.  Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

**Note:  your cookies will stay lighter in color and only the edges will become golden brown.**

Now it’s your turn to crave something sweet!🙂

Question of the day:  What’s your favorite kind of cookie?

Do you like cookie dough better than the actual cookie?


11 Comments to “Cookies as light as a cloud…”

  1. This post is evil! My mouth is watering & I’m craving cookies and it’s not even 10am! : )

  2. I love any type of cookie really, those look so decadent🙂

  3. Whoa! I’ll take a cream cheese cookie or two🙂

    I would have to say my fav cookie is the good ol Chocolate Chip!

  4. Cookie dough is the best! Although I will eat cookies in any way, shape or form🙂

  5. I do not discriminate against any type of cookie – LOVE them all! However, I try to stay away from ones with raisins. Raisins in baked goods just freak me out – it’s a texture thing!

  6. i would totally have to agree with you on that!! im always bookmarking more sweet than savory recipes..

    i rather eat cookie dough then cookies! but i would never pass up a cookie🙂

Leave a Reply

