track workout. pasta cups.

Bonjour bloggers!  Today is a good day.  It’s a fresh start and I love that. Isn’t it amazing what a positive attitude can do?  It’s free, too! 🙂

Yesterday, two dear friends and I hit the track.  I love working out with friends.  It is the extra push to get me out the door.  Here’s what we did…(all at an 8 minute mile pace)

  • 5-10 minute warm up
  • (1) 100 m
  • (1) 200 m
  • (3) 400 m repeats
  • (1) 200 m
  • (1) 100 m
  • Cool down

We also threw in some Biggest Loser training by using the bleachers to jump up on, in between our intervals. Not sure if we were all that big of fans though.🙂

Now, on to dinner.  I had seen a recipe on “Giada at Home” where they made pasta cups.  So, I decided to make my own version of it with the things I had readily available.

Pasta Cups

  • 1.5 cups of rotini
  • 1 T pesto (that’s all I had–add more if you want!)
  • 4 peppers
  • 1 T red onion (finely chopped)
  • 2 chicken breasts (cooked)
  • mozzarella cheese to garnish
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • cooking spray (for the muffin tin)
  • olive oil

1. Cook your noodles.

2. Cut and cook your chicken.

3. Chop up veggies.

4. Drain your noodles and add pesto to your likening.

5. Spray a muffin tin with non-stick cooking spray.

6. Add your noodles, veggies, chicken and cheese.

7. Bake at 375 degrees for 10 minutes.

8. Enjoy! (Use a dash of salt and pepper for more taste)

Question of the day:  What was for dinner at your house yesterday?

Who or what motivates you to work out?

 

11 Comments to “track workout. pasta cups.”

  1. I had chicken and noodle soup. Boring! I quickly dashed home after working out before walking the dog and heading back to work. I love the way I feel after a workout, especially if I’m sore the next day.

  2. those are so cute! I had quinoa, tons of veggies, grilled chicken and goat cheese – my go-to during the week. I think my love for running motivates me to work out the most🙂

  3. mmm i made mac & cheese muffins once and they were SO good…but unhealthy:/

  4. Those sound really good though! I’m sure we could health-a-fy them.🙂

    • I really want to make these! They look super cute, yummy and easy to make!!! And healthy! I love running with friends:) Can’t do it alone, you know that Soo!

  5. Awww….thanks Carrie! 🙂 And thanks for the bacon! It’s making my house smell delicious!

  6. Sunny weather motivates me to work out! 4 mile run and an hour of tennis in the bag today! Feeling great :0)

Leave a Reply

