Bargains!

Confession, I am a big time bargain shopper.  Although this can be a good quality to have, I think my husband thinks it’s annoying. :)  I will pick up a shirt at the mall that’s at least 60% off and decide against the purchase while I’m standing in line to buy it.  However, I will say sometimes my frugality pays off.

(Bargain 1) Last week, I was in Pier One.  I love this place.  It has a candle-scented aroma and so many colors it will make your eyes go googly.  I wanted to find some $5 gifts and while looking around their clearance section, I spotted some absolutely adorable owl salt and pepper shakers.  Guess how much they were?  That’s right…five dollars!  So, I bought them out.🙂

(Bargain 2) Because I like good deals, I naturally like Ross (dress for less), TJ Maxx, and Marshall’s.  I remember discovering these stores in junior high and I couldn’t believe how awesome they were.  Well, while looking through Ross’s activewear department, I stumbled upon a sleeveless, dri-fit Nike shirt for $8.99!  I love the color, I love how it perfoms, and mostly, I love the price!

Thumbs up to good deals!

(Bargain 3) Finally, I have to share my most favorite bargain of the month:  a Patagonia pullover jacket!  It’s a great time to get your winter goods for next year!🙂 I found it on the Patagonia website and googled the coat for the best price.  There you have it–a bargain coat!🙂

It actually is the same coat as my sis-in-law, Brooke!  She has such good taste.🙂

Well gang, that’s all for now!  Thanks for making this blog adventure so much fun!

Question of the day:  Are you  a bargain shopper?  What’s your favorite bargain find??


 

6 Comments to “Bargains!”

  1. I CAN be a bargain shopper but most of the time I am just too lazy! I do have this app on my phone where I can scan something and it will tell me if i can find it cheaper somewhere else so thats kind of fun!

  2. I have that, too!🙂 Although, I’m sorry to say I don’t use it too much.

  3. Those owls are so cute! My sister would love them- she has quite the owl collection🙂

    I am a total bargain shopper. No joke, I am the cheapest person alive!

  4. 🙂 That’s so great! Good for you!

  5. Huge bargain shopper cause I’m in college and have no money! I love TJ Maxx for yoga pants and workout gear – they have awesome deals on long-sleeve tech shirts for running too.

Leave a Reply

