Gimme pizza! p-i-z-z-a!

Do you remember the Mary Kate and Ashley musicals?

The ones about detectives, sleep overs and going to grandma’s? Well, “Gimme Pizza, P-I-Z-Z-A” happened to be one of the songs they sang and when I titled this blog I thought about throwing in an oldie, but a goodie.🙂

Last night, I had the most delicious home-made pizza.  J and I were craving different dinners, so while he made a turkey burger, I whipped up a pizza with our left overs.

The dough was a pre-made dough from the Publix deli with a pesto sauce, green peppers, red onion, garlic salt, pepperoni from the deli and pepper jack cheese.  It was absolutely delightful.

Tonight, J and I headed to one of my favorite stores, TJ Maxx.  :)  J was such a trooper following me around until finally, he found a treasure of his own.

A new iPhone case!  It’s the most unique case I’ve ever seen because it’s cork!  I was just as excited as he was…such a cool case!  I love getting a good bargain! When we first got iPhones I wasn’t sure what the obsession was about.  But slowly and surely I got a hang of this technology thing and am loving the benefits of a smart phone.

That’s it for now bloggers…I’m off to read some more of Jillian Michael’s “Master Your Metabolism.”  Oh yea!  I’m loving it!  I can’t wait to share with you when I read more!

Question of the day:  Are you into technology?  Do you use a smart phone?  If so, what’s your favorite app?

 

7 Comments to “Gimme pizza! p-i-z-z-a!”

  1. Ooo I cant wait for you to share your thoughts on the Jillian Michaels book!
    I just got the iphone for verizon and i LOVE it. My favorite app is probably the google one because i use it for everything… Any good apps for fitness you would recommend?

  2. Congrats on your iPhone! How fun! Are you loving it? My fav fitness app is the Run Keeper. It tracks your miles, your pace, the amount of time it took you, calories burned and a GPS. It also gives you a workout log so you can look back and see previous runs.🙂

    Let me know if you find anything good!!

  3. I got an iPhone from work last year, and my fiance got one soon after. He’s addicted to angry birds and now he’s playing golf. My favorite app is probably facebook. Nothing like stalking on the go!

  4. I was really against smart phones for a while, because I thought they were so pointless- until I got one🙂 It’s so helpful!

  5. im soo not a techy gal! i can onlyl use my computer and phone!

Leave a Reply

