Working it out on the track!

Yesterday, Carrie and I did an awesome track work out.  It was a beautiful day in our neck of the woods, so it was fun to be outside!  I haven’t done a track work out in ages, so it was incredibly refreshing.  I kept asking Carrie, “Isn’t this just so fun?!”

Here’s the FUN workout:

  • 5-10 minutes warm-up (we jogged around my neighborhood and ended at the track)
  • 1 (400 m) at a 8 minute-mile pace
  • 45 second break
  • 1 (400 m) at a 8 minute-mile pace
  • 45 second break
  • 1 (800 m) at a 8 minute-mile pace
  • 2 minute break
  • 1 (800 m) at a 8 minute-mile pace
  • 2 minute break
  • 1 (400 m) at a 8 minute-mile pace
  • 45 second break
  • 1 (400 m) at a 8 minute-mile pace
  • 45 second break
  • Cool-Down

Give or take on the break time and cool-down time, it was about a 40 minute workout.  Perfect for a beautiful afternoon!

After our workout, Carrie and I met up with friends at a local restaraunt, Dexter’s for $1 burger night!  So yummy.  Let me tell you, I was caught up on what’s happening in reality T.V.  We love the Bachelor and were giving all our predicitions.  Oh man, I love these girls–we have so much fun!

After we left, I still had an appetite for something sweet, so we headed over to Menchie’s, a frozen yogurt heaven!🙂

We tried out the Strawberry Shortcake, which has replaced the Cake Batter for awhile–oh wow–it’s delicious!

Added toppings of our choice….

Voila!  A perfect dessert–so satisyfing.

Blueberries, strawberries, cinnamon/vanilla pretzels, oreos, cheesecake cookie dough!

The lucky girl I am–I get to come home to this guy. 🙂

Question of the day:  What’s your idea of a fun workout?

Do you watch reality T.V?  What show(s) are you hooked on?

8 Comments to “Working it out on the track!”

  1. I like workouts where I’m not pressured to be somewhere else so I’m constantly thinking of that. When your mind lets you be free. My favorite workouts are when I teach step aerobics though. 🙂

  2. Love track workouts. And now I am totally craving Menchie’s! Good thing one opened closeby recently.🙂

  3. We have the same background🙂 Love it! I just came across your blog and I’m so glad I did. I love frozen yogurt they have so many places these days!!

  4. What a fun night we had! I am sad I am missing the work out right now! Too much to do to get ready for the bachelorette party!! Can’t wait:)

Leave a Reply

