A stuffed peppers blunder.

Hey my sweet bloggers!

I woke up this morning and decided I was going to ride my bike to work.  So, I did.  Oh my goodness–it was gorgeous.  It felt like a vacation.  Sunshine, cool breeze and the smell of spring.  What a treat to start out the day!

Yesterday, I decided instead of J and I going to fight for a seat at a restaurant, I’d make my own gourmet meal.  I had found a recipe off of Peas and Thank You, and decided to switch it up to make it my own. Don’t get me wrong, it was delicioso, but there was a slight blunder.  We had taken pics on J’s I-Phone and after dinner were going to the mall to fix his I-Phone.  As we were driving home with a new phone in hand I realized we hadn’t saved the pictures!  So, for this post, I’m sorry to say, there are no pics. 😦

Here are the ingredients:

  • 1 lb. ground chicken
  • 4 bell peppers
  • 1/4 C red onion
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1 C tomato sauce
  • 1/2 C corn
  • 2 tsp chili powder
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • pepper jack cheese

Chop up your red onion and garlic cloves and add it to your ground chicken (cook thoroughly).

Cut off the tops of your peppers and clean the insides.

Add your tomato sauce, corn, chili powder and s/p to your chicken mixture and spoon it into your peppers.

Top with cheese.

Bake at 350 degrees for 45-50 minutes.

Enjoy!

**Things I would change:

  • I’d add some brown rice into the chicken mixture to soak up the tomato sauce  in the peppers.
  • I’d remember to garnish my peppers after they came out of the oven.
  • I’d  save my pictures. 🙂

Wishing you all a wonderful Tuesday!  I’m off to get a cup of coffee!

 

2 Comments to “A stuffed peppers blunder.”

  1. Those stuffed peppers were amazing. I took a leftover to school and the kids were jealous, and I don’t blame them. Soo’s Stuffed Peppers > GMS Pizza and Milk. Period.

    I love Soo!

Leave a comment