Cookies for J, Passport for Me, Running…We’ll See :)

This morning I didn’t have anything to do until 2 p.m., so I was excited to sleep in, watch a little Food Network and bring my husband lunch. Did that happen? Not quite.

I woke up with this note that I had written the night before. Apparently they were having a pre-Super Bowl potluck at his work, and he needed to bring something. Luckily, I still had cookie dough from a couple nights before. You better believe half of the cookie dough pictured here was eaten by me. I thought it might make a good pre-workout boost.🙂

After I got the cookies in the oven, I made sure all the things for my new passport application were in order. Since getting married, my name changed, so I am in need of a new one. J and I are actually headed to Europe this summer, so I thought I’d get a jump on things! I’ve never been to Europe, so I’m super excited!

Aren’t passport pics just the best?! Not!

I still had a little time for the cookies to bake, so I flipped on the T.V. and did a 10 minute pre workout with my friends, The Biggest Losers. Oh yea…I totally rock the fitness dvd’s. I actually find them to be a fun change-up from my normal routine. The best one in my opinion: Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred.

After my mini-workout, I laced up my shoes and headed out the door to run. When I walked outside, this is what I saw.

Once I got going, it felt great to run in the foggy mist. I was hoping to go for a 30 minute run, and looks like I did! (just barely)

All this done before noon…hm…what else can I do today?!

Question of the day…Have you ever been to Europe? What’s your favorite European destination?

4 Comments to “Cookies for J, Passport for Me, Running…We’ll See :)”

  1. So sad I missed my run today with you! Thanks for coming in and hanging out with my kiddos! Have fun tonight. My favorite European destination is Austria. It is so beautiful and fresh! This might have to do with the couple we stayed with considering she has her own garden and grows A LOT! I am so happy you guys are going to make it there this summer!

    • As it turns out I went to bed at 7 pm-I was not doing well and actually had a fever all night so I’m home now, too!

      I wish you were coming to Europe with us! I’d love to visit Austria!🙂 isn’t that where they taped “sound of music?”

  2. YES i LIVE in Europe!! ahaha so come on over to london!!!… GREECE and italy are my FAV countries besides England of course!

Leave a Reply

