Waking up with the Today Show

Sometimes it is so hard to get out of bed.  Whenever J and I stay at hotels, I realize how high maintenace of sleepers we are.  We currently have an awesome mattress, comfy feather bed, down pillows, down blankets and a fan humming us to sleep.  It truly is…heavenly.  So, you can imagine my dilema of trying to wake from a peaceful slumber.  Today, I felt like I needed the extra 15 minutes of sleep, so I took it.  When I finally crawled out of bed I was hungry and ready to catch up on the news as I thought, “Oh, Today Show what will you have for me today?”

Breakfast was an egg on wheat toast with organic sharp cheese, avacado, and red onion.  What a fun mix-up from my normal yogurt, blueberries and granola.

As I sat down to eat my breakfast and caught up on my favorite morning show, I was pleasantly surprised to see that Candace Cameron was going to be a guest promoting her new book, “Reshaping It All.”   You may remember her from “Full House.”  That was when afternoon T.V. was good. :)  She was so candid and down to earth….I want to hang out with her! 🙂

To my surprise, I also saw The Pioneer Woman do a cooking segment with Meredith!  If you haven’t checked out her blog, you just have to.  The Pioneer Woman is a city girl gone country when she fell in love with her rancher cowboy husband.  This morning, she made a steak and pasta dish that looks A-mazing.

What a great start to the morning:  a yummy breakfast, a new book to read, a recipe to try and my local weather.  What could be better!  Oh I know…being on the Today Show!🙂

2 Comments to “Waking up with the Today Show”

  1. I used to love Full House! Breakfast looks great, I need to have eggs more often they’re such a pleasurable breakfast food! Maybe you’ll be on the Today Show one day!

  2. I definitely forget about eggs–I think I have to be in the mood for them. You are just too kind-thank you for encouraging my Today Show dreams.🙂

Leave a Reply

