Farewell to a dear friend.

Dear Megan,

Do you know how much we’ll miss you when you move back home?!  You don’t know how much J and I have loved getting to know you and how much your friendship has meant to us.  Thank you for inviting us into your life and loving us so well!  This post is for you, dear friend.  Promise to keep in touch.

Love, Soo

Tonight, we sad farewell to Megan and celebrated her new adventure with our traditional dollar burger night.

A few burgers and sweet potatoes later we were downloading a new app “heytell” to keep in better touch.

And now I’m writing this post thinking about how sad I am to see you leave.

You’re the best, Megan!  You will be missed.

3 Comments to “Farewell to a dear friend.”

  1. Soo, I have loved getting to know you and J as well! I can’t believe the time has actually come to move…it went by to quick. I love you guys!!!! Thanks again for dinner and the gift! I will of course keep in touch!!!

    PS – love the outdoor pictures, great idea!

  2. Awww thanks Meg! :)

    I think people prob thought I was a weird stalker! Oh well…all for the sake of a good pic!

  3. Aww sweet post Soo! We definitely are going to miss you! :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

