Let’s shop!

This afternoon, my friend Carrie and I headed out for a sunset run.  It was absolutely perfect out.  For the last couple months, we’ve been regularly working out at least 2-3 times per week…running…walking…and heading to the Y on our free passes. :)  It’s unbelievable how a workout partner can motivate you to go a little bit faster and a little bit further.

Yes, we’re running so fast that it blurs the picture…not. :)

When she got here, she had two things I was excited for:  the Sunday paper and Bisquick.  It seems like everyone I talk to is coupon clipping.  So, I thought I better get on the bandwagon after hearing about all the killer deals.  The Bisquick was for our pancake dinner.

After our run, it was goodbye to Carrie, hello to coupon clipping.

After looking through what I needed/wanted, I made a quick grocery list which included:

Fruits/Veggies/Protein

  • Almonds (w/coupon)
  • Blueberries
  • Asparagus
  • Apples
  • Organic Oranges
  • Deli Meat

Essentials

  • Toliet Paper (w/coupon)
  • Bath Soap (w/coupon)
  • Hand Soap (I splurge on Bath and Body Works-I just love it.)

Now,  for the ingredients of a couple new recipes!

Giada’s Pastina w/Peas and Carrots

*Some of the ingredients I already have…I will post the full recipe when I try it out!**

  • Chicken Stock
  • Frozen Peas
  • 4 oz Cream Cheese
  • 4 oz Mascarpone Cheese
  • Fresh Basil

How Sweet It Is:  Chopped Chicken Salad

  • Tomato
  • Avacado

*Note:  sometimes I will omit dairy products because J is lactose-intolerant.  Boo to that!

Tomorrow, I’ll head to the store and get going on one of these yummy recipes!  Oooo I can’t wait!

What are you shopping for this week?

 

6 Comments to “Let’s shop!”

  1. Soo I absolutely LOVE the new blog! It is so simple and easy to read and I am so excited to be a regular follower! I love this post and your grocery list:) Sounds like a lot of goodies! Thank you for being my work out partner/friend. You inspire me!

  2. Carrie! You’re the best. :) Thanks for being such a supporter of my blogging efforts!

    Have a really wonderful week! See you Wednesday for more workout fun!

  3. I need to start clipping coupons! A dollar off here and there doesn’t seem like a big deal, but you really can save sooo much money in the long run!! that pastina recipe sounds great you better post a picture of it ;)

    • Seriously! I heard of some people actually being paid by the grocery store because they have saved so much in coupons and deals their grocery bill is negative!

      I will definitely post some pics of the pastina! I love Giada’s recipes!

  4. yay! you have a friend with the same name as me .. hahah
    great list1! i need to get me my coupons!

  5. How fun! She’s seriously the best–so I’m sure you are, too! You have to be with having the same name!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

